play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sterling Car Sales And Garage Services

At Sterling Car Sales And Garage Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sterling Car Sales And Garage Services

Sterling Car Sales And Garage Services
5
4.9

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very poor experience

    By joe e on 28 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    bought a punto from weatherwhites in feb this year, car started losing oil within a month, only leaking when the engine was hot, was forced to write a review to get their attention, they replaced the leaking sump with a new one only for this to be the wrong sump which in turn caused a low pressure oil warning, the right one was fitted but still a warning, back & forth from april till september, mechanic in weatherwwhites kept claiming it was the garage that fitted the new timing belt in early april that caused the oil warning, why it appeared when they had fitted the new sump is beyond me anyway was advised to get a electrican to look for a fault, i got one myself to a cost of £80, they dismissed his opinion of a mechanical fault, i then paid weatherwhites £120 for them to get a electrican, the fault reappeared two weeks after the repair and car was losing oil again, i was told by weatherwhites that if it was work done by them causing the fault they would refund me the £80 and £120 re

    Reply from Sterling Car Sales And Garage Services on 18/10/17

    We have had numerous discussions over the term of your ownership,at every turn we gave legitimate reasons for why your vehicle was performing the way it was.The amount of times we had it was not of our own doing but because you needed it for work,which we questioned the amount of miles the car was clocking up,we informed you that using a vehicle for Hire or Reward would invalidate any warranty due to the commercial use being put on a vehicle and the mileages encountered, we did not invalidate your warranty at this point, We informed you also that it is documented that todays motor vehicles accepted use of 1lt of oil every 600-1000 miles,your usage should have been checked twice a month at times.It is driver responsibilities to check all lubricants and their usage amounts.I'm sorry we couldn't satisfy your expectations or your use of the vehicle.We feel that we have behaved responsibly and believe we have gone over and above the fulfilling obligations both legally and morally.


  • 5

    fantastic dealership

    By charlotte w on 18 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    fantastic car dealership absolute delighted with my new car! no stress or hassle just easy and straight forward, i was in a rush to buy a new car already looked at the website so knew what i wanted went and had a look at the car and took it for a test drive and bought it straight away!!! in love with my new car. the young man who helped me was polite and friendly would highly recommend buy a car from this dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1


‹ Prev Next ›